Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > I4 Turbo LTG Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Bigwormgraphix

Old 02-06-2020, 02:00 PM   #1
Marsland

Drives: 2019 Chevrolet camaro 2L turbo
Talking Can you engine swap a turbo 4 to a v8?

I'm 20 and I have bought a 2019 camaro rs, 2.0L turbo 4 cylinder, I know it's not the nicest camaro out there but it's my dream car and all I could afford, in the future i would like to engine swap it with a v8 but i dont know if it's even possible or if it's cheaper to just sell it when the time comes and purchase an SS. I'm very new to all of this and I would appreciate any advice.
Marsland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 02:06 PM   #2
kropscamaro16

Drives: 2016 1ss camaro
yes you can but it would be cheaper to sell it and buy a used v8 ss
Old 02-06-2020, 02:10 PM   #3
Jb54

Drives: 2019 Camaro SS M6
Hi. I believe it would be worth you while to trade up to the LT1. I say this because there is so much more involved with a swap. Your car is outfitted to handle the power and weight of the 2.0. You would have to upgrade so many other things on your car to handle the V8 upgrade including suspension and brakes for starters. Also you would destroy its value, if you wanted to trade or sell. You are better off.enjoying what you have currently and trade up later when you can. Good luck to you.
Jb54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 02:23 PM   #4
2SS Capt
2020 Shadow Gray 2SS

Drives: 2020 2SS - A10, NPP, MRC, CAI
Sell it and by an SS when you can afford it...