Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2020, 05:07 PM   #1
co14camaro
 
Drives: 2014 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 62
Android Stereo

Has anyone tried this stereo? Seems like a good deal for what it is?
https://www.aliexpress.com/i/4000141762480.html
co14camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 10:04 PM   #2
jlsat3
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Ventura
Posts: 27
Looks cool. Was originally looking for something like this.

Website doesn't have good review.
Product was reviewed good on the website, but by a German guy. I've never seen a Camaro in Germany? Only mustangs.
jlsat3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2020, 03:50 AM   #3
'10CamaroDude
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pgh
Posts: 739
I have an EONON in my Mustang, fantastic!

Live gauges with the torque app too.
'10CamaroDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 05:53 AM   #4
co14camaro
 
Drives: 2014 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 62
I'm hesitant to pull the trigger on this. Has anyone used a Scosche 2.0 Kit with a Android Headunit and had all the steering wheel controls still work? I'm thinking of the Atoto A6 Pro. Had one in my previous car and LOVED IT!
co14camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 10:33 AM   #5
RedRyder
 
RedRyder's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS M6 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 494
I have the Scosche 2.0 and a generic android unit from dasaita, 4GB RAM Android 9.0. It's great, everything works including steering wheel controls but I did have to file down the back side of the opening to get it to fit since it's a little larger. If you get an android unit with an MTCE processor, you have greater flexibility with roms and such. Also, I'd recommend one with 4GB of RAM. It helps.
RedRyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 11:36 AM   #6
co14camaro
 
Drives: 2014 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 62
Awesome! thanks!
co14camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2020, 10:21 AM   #7
NightfallSS
 
Drives: Still Waiting...
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 40
I just ran across this radio today! Looks very interesting but I'm pretty sure I'd miss the physical HVAC controls.

I found it a little cheaper. It was $360 plus shipping but the price seems to vary: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000184799371.html
Attached Images
 

Last edited by NightfallSS; 05-12-2020 at 07:37 AM.
NightfallSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2020, 05:24 PM   #8
'10CamaroDude
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pgh
Posts: 739
The HVAC controls are touch screen. If you would scroll down and read some of
the Q&As, you would have seen:

Buyer Questions & Answers ‎(7)‎
Q: How the air conditioning drive?? Because no buttons after installation, awaiting response
A: it's on the stereo program...worked very good


Defrost and all that, are touch-screen.
'10CamaroDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2020, 07:34 AM   #9
NightfallSS
 
Drives: Still Waiting...
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by '10CamaroDude View Post
The HVAC controls are touch screen. If you would scroll down and read some of
the Q&As, you would have seen:

Buyer Questions & Answers ‎(7)‎
Q: How the air conditioning drive?? Because no buttons after installation, awaiting response
A: it's on the stereo program...worked very good


Defrost and all that, are touch-screen.
Sorry, I should have worded that better. I would miss the "physical" HVAC controls...

I don't want to hunt and peck a touch screen to turn the A/C on.
NightfallSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 11:40 PM   #10
2SSHAKE
 
2SSHAKE's Avatar
 
Drives: White '15 2SS 1LE
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Warren, MI
Posts: 36
To anyone who has this: how’s the UI and response?
__________________
'15 2SS 1LE
2SSHAKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2020, 03:32 AM   #11
curtnorval
 
Drives: BMW i8
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1
Great, I enjoyed this Android audio. How much does it cost you to upgrade it? Contact me on GB Whatsapp

Last edited by curtnorval; 08-17-2020 at 01:42 AM.
curtnorval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2020, 10:11 PM   #12
lemontwist

 
lemontwist's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 2SS/RS L99,11 2SS/RS LS3totaled
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: mooresville nc
Posts: 1,033
looks like cheap/low quality overpriced Chinese junk to me.
lemontwist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 08:24 AM   #13
Aqwk68
 
Aqwk68's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2ss/rs and turbo 68 camaro
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Papillion, ne
Posts: 84
I'm about to install a dasaita 10.2" screen and PAC kit I a couple weeks. Just waiting for everything to arrive.
Aqwk68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 08:31 AM   #14
NightfallSS
 
Drives: Still Waiting...
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 40
Definitely post pics when you're done with your install. How much did all that end up costing you? I just can't bring myself to spend $600+ for a new radio.
NightfallSS is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.