Due to a technical issue, all posts made over the past 24-48 hours have been lost. We sincerely apologize for this!!!
 
Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2018, 09:28 PM   #15
silversleeper
Some ol' dude
 
silversleeper's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 ZL1
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: California
Posts: 554
I did a short WOT log. I was mostly looking how low my fuel pressure would drop with e85 I think is about e60 in the tank now. I have the JMS BAP not yet installed. As we knew e85 requires more pump. I'll see if BAP is enough I'm dropping down to 41psi at 8lbs boost (IDK why I don't get more boost with CAI). I didn't pulley up yet until I get the fuel pressure sorted out.
I was getting lots of wheel spin and started getting sideways at initial WOT. I see the drop in throttle opening and timing. I think that was at the shift.
Attached Images
 
silversleeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 10:19 PM   #16
RobZL1
fo'shizZL1
 
RobZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: ATL
Posts: 230
OP- this is probably a dumb question, but are we talking about a 5th gen camaro here? The reason I ask is based on your avatar into. Are we talking about a C7?
__________________
2014 Red Hot #1503 | 629 SAE | RotoFab | 28% OD | 1-7/8 LT's | JMS BAP | ID850 | TR7IX | MSD Wires | Monster LT1-S Triple |
RobZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 06:28 AM   #17
Bolt-onC6
 
Drives: 2017 Corvette
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobZL1 View Post
OP- this is probably a dumb question, but are we talking about a 5th gen camaro here? The reason I ask is based on your avatar into. Are we talking about a C7?
I do have a 2017 C7 Z06. Should be the same tune criteria for tb opening. I have asked the Corvette guys but nobody over there seems to know how to fix this.
Bolt-onC6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 07:35 AM   #18
RobZL1
fo'shizZL1
 
RobZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: ATL
Posts: 230
Ahhhhhh. I think that explains it. You'll probably need to do some reading on driver demand and torque-based tuning. I'm not an expert by any means, but an e92 controller works a lot differently than an e38 or e67 as I understand it.
__________________
2014 Red Hot #1503 | 629 SAE | RotoFab | 28% OD | 1-7/8 LT's | JMS BAP | ID850 | TR7IX | MSD Wires | Monster LT1-S Triple |
RobZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 08:13 AM   #19
Bolt-onC6
 
Drives: 2017 Corvette
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 258
I've done a lot of reading and made some changes from what I have read. DD does get it open sooner but with a lot of knock retard. I'm running Boostane so it should not be too low octane fuel.

I thought the ZL1 had the e92 controller. At least in the newer.
Bolt-onC6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 09:47 AM   #20
xc_SS/RS


 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: somewhere in MD
Posts: 4,084
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bolt-onC6 View Post
Here's my results. With traction control on and off. Appears to be about the same. Initially 100% throttle then dropping before going 100% again at about 33 mph. And this was in 4th gear paddle starting about 20-22 mph. And as it hits 100% timing advance drops.

The files won't download so if anybody wants to see them post or PM me your email address.

Bryan, I added Commanded Throttle Actuator just so I see 100% and compare it to Throttle Position. Don't know why they read differently.
Have you disabled all torque management? Doing my own tuning as well so this has me curious. Mine goes open right away too from what I can remember from my logs

Post up a datalog and tune if you can.

Oh, what mods, if any, have you done?
__________________
2010 2SS/RS
Z/28 intake, ported TB, vr wedge, rod-mod intake, speed engineering LT's, 3" exhaust, ATI -10% pulley, MGW shifter, 160* t-stat, HP Tuners, some suspension work, stickers and a little weight loss. 12.72 @112.36 - improvements coming
xc_SS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 09:53 AM   #21
RobZL1
fo'shizZL1
 
RobZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: ATL
Posts: 230
Yeah, if you bounce over the the camaro6 side of the forum, you might find someone with experience (or the hptuners forum, for sure)
__________________
2014 Red Hot #1503 | 629 SAE | RotoFab | 28% OD | 1-7/8 LT's | JMS BAP | ID850 | TR7IX | MSD Wires | Monster LT1-S Triple |
RobZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 10:59 AM   #22
Bolt-onC6
 
Drives: 2017 Corvette
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by xc_SS/RS View Post
Have you disabled all torque management? Doing my own tuning as well so this has me curious. Mine goes open right away too from what I can remember from my logs

Post up a datalog and tune if you can.

Oh, what mods, if any, have you done?
Have not disabled all TM. Can't even get into the tranny file without sending it to HPT to unlock. I ran a 10.48@132.x mph before I put my overdrive crank pulley on but I also have a BMS filter, ported tb, catless pipe and my tune. If I can get some cooler air I think it should run a tenth or two better. My street logs show more power.
Tried to post the log but the site wouldn't let me.


Quote:
Originally Posted by RobZL1 View Post
Yeah, if you bounce over the the camaro6 side of the forum, you might find someone with experience (or the hptuners forum, for sure)
I'll give them a try. Thanks...
Bolt-onC6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 01:38 PM   #23
silversleeper
Some ol' dude
 
silversleeper's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 ZL1
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: California
Posts: 554
when you post hit the paperclip then browse for file.
silversleeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 02:10 PM   #24
Bolt-onC6
 
Drives: 2017 Corvette
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by silversleeper View Post
when you post hit the paperclip then browse for file.
Can't download a csv or hpl file. Invalid files.
Bolt-onC6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 11:14 PM   #25
SecondZ28
 
SecondZ28's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bolt-onC6 View Post

I thought the ZL1 had the e92 controller.
Gen 5 ZL1 has E67
__________________
'13 ZL1
'06 TBSS
'98 TJ
'87 GN
SecondZ28 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.