Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Mechanical Maintenance: Break-in / Oil & Fluids / Servicing


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2018, 12:10 PM   #1
Darkpassenger
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/Rs Package
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Miami
Posts: 9
Tire Monitor Service

Getting the tire monitor service error. I tried to do this.. And never got past the first tire it never honked.
Any ideas greatly appreciated.
Press the “Menu” button on your turn signal lever
Change the display on the dash until tou see the tire pressure information
PrPress the “Set” button on the end of your turn signal lever to start the
recalibration. It ask you if you would like to start the recalibration, select
“Yes”
The horn will sound twice informing you the process has started
Start with the driver front tire and release 3-4 PSI, the horn will sound once
Go to passenger front tire, release 3-4 PSI, the horn will sound once
Go to the passenger rear tire, release 3-4 PSI, the horn will sound once
Go to the drive rear tire, release 3-4 PSI, the horn will sound once, and then
twice to signal sync is complete
Check the dash to confirm the “Service Tire Monitor System” message has cleared
Refill the tires to the proper pressure

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Darkpassenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 12:41 PM   #2
silverstorm
 
silverstorm's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 Camaro 2LS
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 213
Last time this happened to me was when I put new wheels on. I simply just went to Discount Tire and they recalibrated the sensors for me.
silverstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 01:26 PM   #3
ColdfuzionTN
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro SS
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Greeneville, TN
Posts: 187
Letting air out never did the trick for mine, picked me up a tool from amazon for 15$.

https://www.amazon.com/Tire-Pressure...+TPMS+Re-learn

Change tires and wheels regulary so its a life saver except on the z28 replicas, with the stems in the middle of the rim. Those you gotta position good to get all 4 in one go.
ColdfuzionTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 01:34 PM   #4
ColdfuzionTN
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro SS
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Greeneville, TN
Posts: 187
Also depending on the age of the TPMS sensor they could need replacing. Just a thought if you cant get them to read. I had a set that the batteries lasted less than 3 months off Amazon.
ColdfuzionTN is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.