Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 12-07-2009, 07:40 PM   #1
lawdogg149

Drives: Corvette ZO6 CSR edition #47
BMR CHASSIS BRACE INSTALLED

To all that know me and my car know that I am a extreme driver requiring lots of power. Well my car had a turbo and other engine mods after it was only a week old. After researching suspension mods on the 2010 camaro I came across BMR. I contacted Kyle and told him to send me what he has got and I will run it on my road course car the 2010 camaro. Well kyle sent me a tunnel brace. What the heck Kyle?? Well a few weeks went by then some more parts started showing up Lower rear control arms then rear toe rod. Those were installed just before running road atlanta a week ago.

Amazing these BMR parts made a pretty big difference. Car was holding its track alot better than the stock suspension setup. Well then came the big box I call it.

BMR's chassis brace had final arrived. It came in the largest box yet from BMR that I had received. I was final able to get to putting them on today. Simple install in the garage on jack stands. (I know kyle instructions say do it on a lift I cheated sorry). I was amazed at how simple all the BMR parts are to install. Full pictured instructions for us guys that hate to read.(or cant read)

This afternoon I was able to go out for a test ride. As I pulled from the drive I first noticed the stiffness that the rear of the car had. I made a few quick turns while warming the motor. WOW. The car felt solid. So I made it out of town and to some of my favorite test roads fast sweeping corners first. Rear of car stayed planted. Amazing this simple chassis brace had done what I have been wanting the car to do from the start. That was to perform as well as my Z06 in handling. Definetly there now.