Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 11-30-2020, 10:00 PM   #1
oldman14ss

Drives: 2014 1ss camaro
need some opinions

I have a chance at a 78' firebird that will probably need a lot of work. the thing of it is Ive been down that road before. the ol lady wont let me keep both. Ive just turned 36k on my 14ss 6spd and now everything is just starting to loosen up. having fun with it by how much I drain my catch can. what do you all think ? all the advanced electronics are my biggest fear on my 14. I'm a retired electrician so wiring the 78 is a no brainer, then you look at paint,bodywork,rearend,motor trans,etc.. I am very spoiled with the 14 it's just like you know grab the door handle the window rolls down a 1/4 inch so door opens then rolls back up. I just worry about all the stuff I cant control on the new car. thoughts guidance? I'm not getting any younger. should I just enjoy what I have? I rally don't want to start another ground up build. but then if this fat old body would fit in a new c8 ? cant do a vette I'm Camaro through and through this is my 4th one. thoughts ? the oldman...........
oldman14ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 10:38 PM   #2
Aqua Blue RS/SS

Drives: ABM #93