Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 02-17-2018, 05:58 PM   #1
el Wulf

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS Camaro
Detroit Speed Subframe Bushings

Has anyone installed or used Detroit Speed solid bushing before & if so, how well do they perform? I like the idea that they're hardcoated instead of being just anodized...much prefer protection from the possibility of corrosion then looking pretty.
el Wulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2018, 07:01 PM   #2
TWOFORTYZ

Drives: 2015 Camaro 1SS 6M
Anodizing is a "hard coating." I have no experience, but have also looked into their subframe bushings. I would use anti seize on the parts and wash the car regularly if worried about corrosion. Different metals like to corrode when touching each other.
Old 02-17-2018, 09:19 PM   #3
el Wulf

it
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWOFORTYZ View Post
Anodizing is a "hard coating." I have no experience, but have also looked into their subframe bushings. I would use anti seize on the parts and wash the car regularly if worried about corrosion. Different metals like to corrode when touching each other.