Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Old 02-12-2012, 03:25 PM   #1
kenkartasasmita
COTW [4/23/12]

Drives: Camaro Of The Week.
ACS Bumper Ports T2+T1 lighting or ZL1 front bumper?

as subject

so all my spring break vacay money will go to the car and kinda hard to choose between both. so acs bumper ports is $800something (shipped to my door around $800-$850) and the ZL1 Front Bumper is $1300++ color matched.

what do u guys think? i know the zl1 front bumper it looks great, but its kinda pricey and i gotta for some 2 more months bcs my budget now is $1k and im a student.

help?

thanks.

C.A.M.A.R.O- Constantly Adding Modifications Addiction Relentless Obsession

2010 Camaro V6 1LT | Kooks Catback Exhaust + MBRP exhaust tips | TF3 Stripes | GM Transformers Emblem and Door Sill | Stillen splitter | GMX rear diffuser | K&N CAI | Pulstar iridium spark plugs. | Gm High Wing Spoiler | BBK LT Headers | BMR 4 Point Strut Bar | BMR 1" Lowering Springs | ZL1 Side Skirt | Black Ice-olator | Trifecta Tune |

My Build Thread
kenkartasasmita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 03:47 PM   #2
camaro2lt

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT VR/RS CGM Rally's
go with t2s i have both i bought a zl1 bumper and its a pain in the ass to do its not just buy the bumper and paint it u have to do alot of shit to get it right my t2s i love they look great and they were less expensive my ports were 500 and my bumper cost me about 1350 total go with the t2s
Old 02-12-2012, 04:38 PM   #3
montreal2010yellow

Drives: 2 LT/RS YELLOW, AUTO., VIN NO. 602
Here is my T2 with ACS Splitter. ACS now have a set of T1's ligts that looks a lot like ZL1 lights. Look a their site.

www.acscomposite.com

Name:  t2 with leds on.jpg
Views: 3517
Size:  147.9 KB
Old 02-12-2012, 06:18 PM   #4
kenkartasasmita