Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2013, 03:52 PM   #225
gdheri
 
Drives: 2012 Chevy Camaro 2SS
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 328
I just install mine few days now issues I'm haveing is that my remote range is gonne from 50+feet to 0- feet and I have alpine 927 nav unit. The stock ba system sound like shit and I'm not getting any bass from my Rockford t2 sub. It was a lot better with stock stereo. Either I cannot set the eq better on alpine or it just suck. I will be emailing scosche today about the remote range
gdheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 10:10 AM   #226
ken1171
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 1ss
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: LV, NV
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdheri View Post
I just install mine few days now issues I'm haveing is that my remote range is gonne from 50+feet to 0- feet and I have alpine 927 nav unit. The stock ba system sound like shit and I'm not getting any bass from my Rockford t2 sub. It was a lot better with stock stereo. Either I cannot set the eq better on alpine or it just suck. I will be emailing scosche today about the remote range
I would love to hear what they tell you... make sure you send your firmware/software version with your feedback as that will be the first thing they ask for. Keep your eyes on the Tire Monitor as mine as been going in and out every other day or so. Also the chimes. About once every 4-5 starts, the chimes just decide to keep going till I turn on a turn signal or the emergency flashers.
ken1171 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 02:09 PM   #227
Bluffen

 
Bluffen's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Sea Ray 220 Sundeck
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fontana
Posts: 1,138
I think someone needs to file a class action lawsuit against scosche. They have had plenty of time, delays to get this right and they continue to take money with a defective product.
__________________
It's not who you are underneath but what you DO that defines you
Bluffen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 03:05 PM   #228
dmartin7700
 
dmartin7700's Avatar
 
Drives: convertible
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ashville,Alabama
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluffen View Post
I think someone needs to file a class action lawsuit against scosche. They have had plenty of time, delays to get this right and they continue to take money with a defective product.
Not all kits are defective I have the new kit and everything works like it suppose to
dmartin7700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 11:23 AM   #229
3GPa
 
3GPa's Avatar
 
Drives: SOLD/2SS/RS Painted Rally Stripes
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 331
I replaced my Metra with the Scosche and a new Sony XAV-701HD. No Problems. Everything works Great!!!
3GPa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2013, 12:29 PM   #230
ken1171
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 1ss
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: LV, NV
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmartin7700 View Post
Not all kits are defective I have the new kit and everything works like it suppose to
I really don't think it is a question of the kits being defective. I think it is a question of Scosche admitting there is a problem and stop feeding us the BS line of "We cannot reproduce the issues." They need to take the time to gather as much feedback from people who are having the issues and rewrite the firmware in the units. All of the features in the kit work, the kit itself is messing with the cars data and interfering with all of the systems listed in this very long post. If you are not having trouble, consider yourself one of the very lucky ones.
ken1171 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2013, 12:33 PM   #231
BiG_TiMe


 
BiG_TiMe's Avatar
 
Drives: idk
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Posts: 2,919
yea i have the scosche and everything is working properly
__________________
BiG_TiMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2013, 12:45 PM   #232
camarograna2
Car Enthusiast
 
camarograna2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Rally Yellow Camaro 2SS A/T
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Keller, Texas
Posts: 760
Send a message via MSN to camarograna2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken1171 View Post
I really don't think it is a question of the kits being defective. I think it is a question of Scosche admitting there is a problem and stop feeding us the BS line of "We cannot reproduce the issues." They need to take the time to gather as much feedback from people who are having the issues and rewrite the firmware in the units. All of the features in the kit work, the kit itself is messing with the cars data and interfering with all of the systems listed in this very long post. If you are not having trouble, consider yourself one of the very lucky ones.
Have u gotten to them to send u new hvac? All my problems went away with the last one they sent me. That's been a while back
__________________
2010 Rally Yellow 2SS/RS
Performance Upgrades: Custom Flowmaster X system Exhaust Audio Upgrades: Too much to write down. Visit http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=206016
camarograna2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 07:21 PM   #233
StealthZL1
 
StealthZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 321
My Scosche kit works perfectly.
StealthZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2013, 03:42 AM   #234
StealthZL1
 
StealthZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 321
Photo....
StealthZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 08:52 AM   #235
jjwvette
 
jjwvette's Avatar
 
Drives: Corvette StingRay
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 58
Scosche is a POS

Well after a little over a year and mind you my car sits on a lift all winter or anytime it's raining,so maybe about 3000 miles a year I drive it.

Having all the dreaded issues these units have:

Can't unlock doors unless your only 10 feet away.
Tire pressure senors going nut's
ect. ect. ect,

Coming home Thursday the unit finally went to sh_t,everythink went blank and just keep clicking on and off.

Called support tech,in which was no help because I had already unplugged
the unit and waited inside my car for 15 minutes and did the reset.
And issue reappeared...it's a POS and so is the maker Scosche.
Because my unit was bought from ebay over a year ago,no warranty I was told to buy another install kit
ya right like I'm going to give them another $300 to $400 for something thats junk,now I know why the Alpine install kits stopped being made,its from the same POS maker scosche
So I took the radio out and put in the factory unit until someone like Kenwood comes out with a install thats works.

For anyone thinking about doing a double din for the Camaro, I say don't give these thiefs anymore money for these units,they aren't worth $5

Sorry for the rant I'm just tired of spending good money for JUNK
jjwvette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 09:09 AM   #236
45thCamaro


 
45thCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 45th Anniversary RS
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 2,317
I don't have an aftermarket kit installed. After reading all of your woes with these kits, it seems like it's just not worth it. It used to be easy to swap a radio out for something better, but now the car manufacturers are incorporating key elements of the car into the radios, which makes it difficult to make a proper kit. The days of putting in aftermarket radios have taken a walk towards the sunset. I have an 04 cavalier that I put an aftermarket radio in and had problems with that as well because of some security lock thing. I wound up cutting the car side of the harness and directly wiring it into my car. And it has a preamp which needs a signal to get it to turn on, I had to run new speaker wire to get any sounds out of them, otherwise I had to put the stock radio in the trunk or some garbage. My friend had a 99 beetle where if she changed the radio the check engine light would stay on because it ran through the radio. She wound up buying a cd changer and had to use an FM modulator back then as well. I miss the days of putting in car radios, but ultimately the manufacturers don't want to make it easy.
45thCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2013, 10:16 PM   #237
Dieseldoug22
 
Drives: 2011 1SS/RS Conv.
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Azusa, Ca
Posts: 33
Just piling on here but I just installed my kit this past weekend. As I was installing I saw nothing in the instructions about the Blue wire that was "hanging out" of the harness. Finally turned to my buds here and found the answer. Of course to no avail the screen wouldn't come on. Tied resetting it every way from Sunday and nothing. The buttons all worked but no screen.

So I sent it back to Scosche and they are "checking it out" Hopefully I will hear something back this week. I am also having the remote distance issue. If that doesn't get better I will personally drive up to the factory (50 miles away) and show them what's up.
Dieseldoug22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2013, 10:54 PM   #238
DaFisch
Master Amateur Mechanic
 
DaFisch's Avatar
 
Drives: Victory Red 2011 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: South Barrington, IL
Posts: 1,722
I never realized the lack of distance thing was because of the kit.. I thought my fob was dead. Well.. they really should fix it AND I have a new kit. Go figure
DaFisch is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.