Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 02-28-2007, 08:04 AM   #1
chev

Drives: Camaro
aftermarket

Guys,

I recently did some work for GM and found respect for the small block - so I'm relatively new to the Camaro scene.
What kind of money have you guys put in your cars?
If I wanted to by a supercharger kit for an '09 when I get one (no internal mods required), what kind of price do you think is fair? What kind of performance gains should I get (I know it would depend on the blower specs and such) for the price?
What kind of suspension, and exhaust mods did you do to your gen 4s?

Is there anything that I'm forgetting?
Bodykits and wheels?

thanks. Just trying to figure out where you guys feel your money well spent is.
chev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 08:14 AM   #2
Moose

Drives: '99 Camaro SS #1392
To try and answer your questions;

1. 5th Gen. - I could not give you an accurate figure on a supercharger, etc., but rumor has it you may be able to order these "goodies" from the dealer. I like the idea of being able to order my new Camaro and choose from a list of "goodies", all built/backed by GM, and installed at the factory.

2. My SS - You can see in my sig. what "mods" I've performed. I haven't gone crazy. IMO, my best mod was the L/T's and new exhaust system. I've reached the point where I don't want to tear into the engine. I'm at a point where I'm happy (at least for now ) and I've held off on further "mods", with the intention of saving for the 5th Gen.

Rest assured, there will be ALOT of aftermarket "goodies" available for the the 5th Gen.

Ed
Moose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 09:33 AM   #3
TAG UR IT
www.Camaro5store.com

Drives: 2014 ZL1 #705
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moose View Post
To try and answer your questions;