Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Chevy Camaro vs...

Old 12-10-2013, 10:08 PM   #1
ClarityCamaro

Drives: 2013 black zl1
I need help beating my twin brothers 2013 srt8 charger

So i have a 2011 stock camaro ss. I have a twin brother that just got a 2013 srt8 charger. His car beats mine by half a second. His stock has 475 hp i believe while mine has 400 hp. I am wanting to get my camaro to 550 hp to 600 hp with bolt ons alone. I do one day want to turbo charge it. But not today lol. Anyway. What's a good start? As far as modifications. I grew up with 6 cylinder turbo charged cars. So i am new to the 6.2 L camaro's but little to say. I finally have my dream car =) Now she just needs a little meaner side!
ClarityCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 10:13 PM   #2
lscamaro

Drives: 2011 CGM Camaro LS A6
550-600 hp might be hard with just bolt ons. About beating your brother, that shouldn't be hard at all. All you'd need are the basics. An intake, some headers and a tune should get you there.

Click Picture for Build Thread
lscamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 10:19 PM   #3
Msmall143

Drives: Camaro
I'm curious where you got that he beats you by .5 second. Your talking about the 1/4?I'm sure I'll get corrected but a stock l99 and ls3 can beat a charger. It's really a drivers race and an auto is gonna be easy to go down the track. A good tune on its own would give you a more responsive car, enough improvement to beat him

The cheapest way to 550 rwhp is a sc or turbo. You're not gonna get there with bolt ons

You can get to 475 with bolt ons quickly but a tune will be a must out of the gate.

Look at tl header, intake and a cam.