Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 06-14-2018, 07:50 PM   #1
dadsz28

Drives: 5th gen pending
new member 5th gen question

Hi guys ,been reading camaro5 for awhile great site! I am real close to pulling the trigger on a 2010 2ss this weekend and have some questions for all you guys with 5th gens......I have plenty of experience with 4th gens as i had a 2000 z28 for 11 yrs and sold it in 2015 for a 2012 mustang gt (yea i know i went to the darkside) still regret it but it went to a good home. I had alot of fun with the car it was great to me had it running mid 11s for awhile before selling it.

The car is a one owner with only 7400 miles on it 2ss loaded auto l
L99 motor red jewel tintcoat. One question any problems with the dod/vvt system? How about the half shafts and rear, they cant be any weaker than the 4th gen 10 bolt huh? although i was very lucky with mine. I look forward to reading and posting on here as i was an avid member on ls1tech for years. Thanx for any input.....
dadsz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2018, 08:11 PM   #2
Kopterman

Drives: 2014 Bright Yellow 2SS/RS
I think most people convert the L99 over to an LS3. Also if you put drag radials on it don’t expect the half shafts to last long... I’m sure others will chime in with more info...
Kopterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 01:31 PM   #3
pyroguy
Started#gottalovethatblue

Drives: ABM #831
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadsz28 View Post