Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 11-01-2020, 11:07 AM   #1
George-CZ

Drives: 2010 2SS LS3 and 1978 STROKER 383
SCT X4 Datalog Advice

I need an advice.
Waiting for new ported throttle body to be delivered.
There is still plenty of time, but I would like to be ready before it is delivered.

When the TB arrives, I'll install it, disconnect the flashlight, or fuses 20 and 5 to reset the fuel map overnight, and begin teaching the ECM a new throttle body.

After I teach her my ECM, I need to load a datalog so I can send it to a new tune.

I've never done that before, so I need advice on how to proceed.

If I can read a data record while driving with constant throttle or at rest and with constant throttle (up to how many revolutions - we know how fine the valve springs are ...)
Simply... How to do it?

Thanks, George
George-CZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2020, 10:37 AM   #2
0stones0
It don’t come easy.

Drives: 2010 2SS RS M6
I’m not quite sure what you’re asking George. Are you talking about downloading your original tune file in your car to the SCT?
Old 11-04-2020, 10:41 AM   #3
BuddyLee

Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS
This question gets me a question. When I install a larger TB do I have to tune or reset fuse 5 and 20 after the install?
BuddyLee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2020, 11:40 AM   #4
George-CZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0stones0 View Post
I’m not quite sure what you’re asking George. Are you talking about downloading your original tune file in your car to the SCT?
Thanks for the reply.

Downloading factory ECM program to the SCT X4, sending it for custom tune and subsequent uploading and to the car... I know this.
This is no problem.

I don't know if I will speak correctly.