Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 04-25-2016, 06:47 AM   #1
resdwells

Drives: 2011 2SS Silver Ice Metallic / BLK
Stroker motors out there?

I am having to pull the motor in my 2011 SS due to a spun bearing. I'm debating on upgrading to a full forged rotating assembly with the additional stroke to get a few more cubic inches. Just wondering if there is anyone else who has done so recently and if they have any words of wisdom etc.

Thanks!
DW
resdwells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 04:33 PM   #2
adam0311

Drives: 15' red hot 1le
Did a few 402s and 416/417s when I was a tech. What questions do you have ?
What are your goals?
Do you have a budget?
adam0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 06:23 PM   #3
christianchevell
old school chevy rodder

Drives: 2013 2SS/RS Manual,DM exhaust,CRT