Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2016, 07:35 PM   #1
Turbo_J89

 
Drives: 2015 BVM Camaro 1LE (2SS/RS)
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 970
2014 1LE which skip shift eliminator?

I'm in the market for a skip shift eliminator. I don't drive my car hard so I get locked out of 2nd and 3rd all the time. Anyone here install one on their 1LE they are happy with? It's the worst being told to shift into 4th in the middle of a turn. Gotta get this taken care of.
Turbo_J89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 07:43 PM   #2
cabbe

 
Drives: 2014 2ss 1le
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1,075
Got one on mine. Works perfectly. Can't remember the name of it. But they are a sponsor here. It was like $17 shipped.
cabbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 08:01 PM   #3
tad024
 
tad024's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 Camaro 2SS 1LE (Sold)
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Ruston, Louisiana
Posts: 21
I also need to invest in one of those since I daily drive mine and hate getting forced into 4th

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
__________________
2014 Camaro 2SS 1LE Blue Ray Metallic (Sold)
tad024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 08:13 PM   #4
Turbo_J89

 
Drives: 2015 BVM Camaro 1LE (2SS/RS)
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 970
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabbe View Post
Got one on mine. Works perfectly. Can't remember the name of it. But they are a sponsor here. It was like $17 shipped.
Please provide information if you can find us a lead. I would buy one today. Is your 1LE a 14 or 15? Some other skip shift eliminators show 10-13 on fitment however that may be an advertising error.
Turbo_J89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 08:16 PM   #5
cabbe

 
Drives: 2014 2ss 1le
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1,075
My Car is a 14. It still shows the message in the dash. But it doesn't force you to change to fourth.
cabbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 08:23 PM   #6
cabbe

 
Drives: 2014 2ss 1le
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1,075
It think it was this one.

http://www.slponline.com/product/210...liminator.html

It's $25 now, they had a special when I bought it for $17.

Well worth the money.
cabbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 09:02 PM   #7
Turbo_J89

 
Drives: 2015 BVM Camaro 1LE (2SS/RS)
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 970
$18.95 shipped

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SLP-21008-Sk...9TvrXJ&vxp=mtr
Turbo_J89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 09:05 PM   #8
camguynj


 
camguynj's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 SS/RS LS3 NPP BRM
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 3,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabbe View Post
My Car is a 14. It still shows the message in the dash. But it doesn't force you to change to fourth.
All the years still show the msg. When I see it I tell it to go F**K yourself !
camguynj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 09:12 PM   #9
Turbo_J89

 
Drives: 2015 BVM Camaro 1LE (2SS/RS)
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 970
Bought mine. Thanks cabbe
Turbo_J89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 09:15 PM   #10
cabbe

 
Drives: 2014 2ss 1le
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1,075
You will love it buddy!
cabbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 10:11 PM   #11
Rockymtnhi
 
Drives: 2014 1ss 1le BRM, 1991 Z28 1le b4c
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Okanagan BC Canada
Posts: 13
Just a heads up... If you plan on getting a handheld tuner the iTuner can disable the skip shift in the Ecu. I have a sct x4 with a mail order tune from rpd. He was also able to turn off skip shift, but it wasn't a selectable option on the unit itself like it was on the iTuner. If your thinking about a tune at some point save the 25 bucks. Also no message either.
Rockymtnhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 12:05 AM   #12
War Damn Eagle
 
War Damn Eagle's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 1SS 1/LE
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabbe View Post
It think it was this one.

http://www.slponline.com/product/210...liminator.html

It's $25 now, they had a special when I bought it for $17.

Well worth the money.
I have the same one. Works perfectly for me!
War Damn Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 12:19 AM   #13
jdrop01
 
jdrop01's Avatar
 
Drives: 05 GTO
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Weatherford, Texas
Posts: 391
Installed my SLP today works great! No more annoying lock out!
jdrop01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 01:37 AM   #14
Kvillase
 
Drives: 2011 2SS LS3 Camaro
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Upland, Ca`
Posts: 23
when it tries to force you to 4th just give it a little gas and u can go right into second. save 25 bucks.
Kvillase is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.