Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 01-06-2011, 01:34 PM   #1
IOM Hokie

Drives: 2010 IOM 2SS/RS
Doug Thorley catback installed - No more trash cans !

The weather and work finally cooperated and I was able to get my Doug Thorley catback installed on my LS3. Thanks to Brandon at Maryland Speed for the quick delivery.

Installation was straight forward and the included instructions were spot on. Hardest part was taking the old system off. Those muffler hangers are buried on top of those cans!

I did the install in the garage on jackstands by myself in about 90 minutes, and I am no mechanic.

If anyone is thinking about a new exhaust. Make the time and effort to do it yourself. Great feeling of accomplishment once you are done.

I really like the sound. Has a nice rumble to it without being crazy loud. Inside the car you can certainly notice the difference, but none of the dreaded drone.

Here is a short video of how it sounds.

Doug Thorley exhaust
CAI cold air intake
PFADT lowering springs and sways
IOM Hokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 05:19 PM   #2
Goliath

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS L99 A6
Sound great. I have the same Cat-Back too. I love it and the price was good for the wallet.

Goliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 06:38 PM   #3
Outlaw77

Drives: 2018 Charger SRT 392 F8 Green
sounds good but you need to rev her to really share with everyone how she sounds!
Outlaw77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 07:01 PM   #4
mikeSS

Drives: 2015 c7
yes it sounds good. but people do not get the true picture on how the exhaust sounds, you got to rev it a little more. its not going to hurt the car.
mikeSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 08:52 PM   #5