Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Old 05-19-2014, 01:51 PM   #1
jewel25
Mother of PWA Babies

Drives: 2011 RJT 2LT/RS
C5 Runners

I did a search and didn’t see any threads on this topic, so sorry if there is one already. There are threads on weight lost and body building, but no thread (to my knowledge) for runners. I am currently training for a ½ Marathon in November and I don’t have the support with living cross country from my friends and family who are runners. I thought it would be fun for us C5 runners to post our times and achievements for bragging rights and a little bit of competition. Maybe even create a “fast list”

Post up your medals, times, training plans, or just daily achievements. Keep in mind I am not a professional runner, just doing it because my mom asked me to complete the race with her.
Old 05-19-2014, 01:51 PM   #2
jewel25
Mother of PWA Babies

Reserved
Old 05-19-2014, 02:19 PM   #3
13lstuner

Drives: 2013 2LS BLK
Screw running.

I lift things up and put them down... Lol
Old 05-29-2014, 11:21 AM   #4
atma
disco kryptonite

Drives: 2012 2SS/RS LS3
i don't run for competition, just fitness. usually 2 miles at a time a few days a week. i ran track in high school and ran 4x8, 1600m and 3200m so i'm more comfortable seeing how fast i can run 2 mi than trying to run very long distances. when i was in high school i ran a 5 min mile and 11 min 2 mile. i've gotten a bit more frequent lately and i'm back down below 16 minutes for 2 miles. soon i'll start bumping up to 5k but doubt i'd ever go longer then that. my goal would be to at least be able to get below a 6 minute mile at some point, but that seems pretty tough at this point. anyways, surprised this thread didn't get more responses. hopefully now that it's bumped it will.
Old 05-29-2014, 12:09 PM   #5
kalimus