Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 10-23-2014, 04:32 PM   #1
relapsing

Drives: 2011 Silver Camaro SS
Canned Tunes

I've never done a tune before and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for canned tunes. I saw the one below and was curious if you guys any experience with tunes and maybe suggest a better one? Also read about HP Tuner, not sure how it works so any clarification would be appreciated!

http://www.phastekperformance.com/Di...aro-intune.htm

Mods:
K&N SRI
Ark Performance Catback - N-II
JBA 1812SY 2.5" Midpipes
relapsing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2014, 04:37 PM   #2
relapsing

Thought i'd throw this out there, *CATLESS*
Old 10-23-2014, 04:38 PM   #3
ST1LE

Drives: E92 BMW M3
So I dont have experience with a canned tune, but keep in mind it is just a generic tune that is in no way specific to your car. I paid $450 for a dyno tune, and IMHO that is WAY better than a canned tune. I am also cammed so that makes a difference as street tuning is critical.

If there was more $ to be saved, I would do it but it isnt that much of a savings so I never saw the point.
Old 10-23-2014, 06:04 PM   #4
Avenging Orange

Drives: 2010 Inferno Orange 2SS/RS
Quote:
Originally Posted by ST1LE View Post
So I dont have experience with a canned tune, but keep in mind it is just a generic tune that is in no way specific to your car. I paid $450 for a dyno tune, and IMHO that is WAY better than a canned tune. I am also cammed so that makes a difference as street tuning is critical.

If there was more $ to be saved, I would do it but it isnt that much of a savings so I never saw the point.