Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 11-25-2012, 04:50 PM   #1
IPT

Drives: '02 Trailblazer, '12 Camaro 2SS/RS
Toe rod and trailing arm questions

So I am reading and reading. It is clear that changing parts in this area lowers wheel hop and helps traction and handling. Is it really the rods and arms that are the weak link or just the bushings?

I am getting the Pedders Pace Car setup and it does not address these components. I am considering the PFadt kit with bushings and arms/link but also consider just getting Pedders Bushings and ZL1 rods. I guess BMR should be considered too. I'm a novice with this and maybe it's just what I read, or how I took it in, but this is just not clear to me. Can you all shed some light on this?
IPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 05:15 PM   #2
Camper
Banned

Drives: 10' 2SS LS3 M6
Through my research, Pedders believes the OEM arms are fine for most street/mid HP cars and only the bushings need replaced.
Camper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 05:41 PM   #3
IPT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camper View Post
Through my research, Pedders believes the OEM arms are fine for most street/mid HP cars and only the bushings need replaced.
That is the jist of what I am understanding. Wonder if anyone Pedderized added these components and noticed a difference? I doubt it, but maybe.

If I wanted to get the Pfadt or BMR could you use the Pedders bushings with them? Are the bushing fittings same as OEM on all aftermarket replacements?
Old 11-25-2012, 08:03 PM   #4
grocerygetter
instigator

Drives: 2020 6.2 Trail Boss, 2022 XC90
Pfadt and bmr both come with great bushings. You would need the outer trailing arm bushing if you go bmr however.
Old 11-25-2012, 08:23 PM   #5
So Cal Camaro
So Cal Race Team

Drives: 2013 Camaro
Quote: