Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Gen5DIY
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Site Related Announcements / Suggestions / Feedback / Questions


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2014, 09:29 PM   #183
ConqSoft
 
ConqSoft's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 Mustang GT Premium Convertible
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 68
So I did a few tracerts today while I was on my mobile connection and it always stopped at the same point. But even the few hops before that were showing very slow response times.

Quote:
traceroute to camaro5.com (192.184.8.128) , 5 relative hops max, 52 byte packets
1 255.sub-66-174-168.myvzw.com (66.174.168.255) 363.039 ms 375.438 ms 382.404 ms
2 225.sub-69-83-51.myvzw.com (69.83.51.225) 44.999 ms 58.154 ms *
3 194.sub-69-83-51.myvzw.com (69.83.51.194) 132.573 ms 134.236 ms *
4 228.sub-69-83-32.myvzw.com (69.83.32.228) 127.724 ms 136.331 ms *
5 1.sub-69-83-32.myvzw.com (69.83.32.1) 133.933 ms * *
6 63.122.230.125 (63.122.230.125) 928.033 ms * *
7 0.xe-10-1-0.br3.atl4.alter.net (152.63.84.105) 127.446 ms * *
8 xe-0-5-0-21.r03.atlnga05.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.9.105) 977.950 ms * *
9 ae-7.r21.dllstx09.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.3.91) 1765.886 ms * *
10 ae-0.r20.dllstx09.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.2.58) 1317.845 ms * *
11 * * *
12 ae-1.r05.lsanca03.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.2.230) 368.491 ms 448.845 ms *
13 * * *
14 * * *
15 * * *
16 * * *
17 * * *

Just wondering if that's the same roadblock others are hitting? (There are several free tracert apps for both iOS and Android.)
ConqSoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2014, 09:47 PM   #184
OneSickS10
 
OneSickS10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 SG Camaro 2SS
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Manchester, CT
Posts: 167
My last hit was

#14 129.250.5.86 ae-2.r05.lsanca03.us.bb.gin.ntt.net Ping:380.802

I did the same thing from my PC and got the same result. I don't think we are tracing the right route. The problem isn't with Camaro5.com it must be with whatever it uses for the Tapatalk app. How we get that address, is beyond me. I can't find it through the Android Tapatalk app.

I went over to the Tapatalk page and opened a trouble case / bug report. If any other users want to chime in maybe the squeeky wheel will get the grease. Here is the link to the android bug case.
https://github.com/tapatalk/android-issues/issues/201
__________________
2011 Synergy Green 2SS/RS
SOLD - 1985 S10 434SBC 10.40 @ 130 all motor 91oct.

Last edited by OneSickS10; 07-25-2014 at 10:03 PM. Reason: Added GitHub case
OneSickS10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 06:15 PM   #185
Modern07
Mid-Florida Camaro Club
 
Modern07's Avatar
 
Drives: 2019 ZL1 on Order
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Heathrow, FL
Posts: 3,134
Tapatalk issues...

I've been having issues with tapatalk but also safari on my iPhone - only with Camaro5 though - all other websites/forums work fine but Camaro5 times out when using tapatalk or safari - very annoying.

Although it is actually working now for the first time in weeks for me!
__________________
Modern07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 06:17 PM   #186
ConqSoft
 
ConqSoft's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 Mustang GT Premium Convertible
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 68
Tapatalk still communicates through HTTP just like a browser, and like the previous poster said it affects mobile browsing for me as well. So it doesn't appear to be Tapatalk specific.
ConqSoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 01:11 AM   #187
911medic

 
911medic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SIM 2LT/1970 Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Near Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConqSoft View Post
So it doesn't appear to be Tapatalk specific.
It is for me.
__________________
All bleeding stops eventually -- 2012 2LT Auto w/sunroof -- My journal thread
Roto-Fab Intake & W/W Relocate Kit -- ADM Race Scoop -- Dynomax VT Axle-Back Exhaust -- Vitesse Throttle Controller
RX Catch Can -- Drake Bowtie Delete -- JacFab Radio Face Cover -- LED Fog Lights -- LED Dome/Trunk/Plate Lights -- Gen5DIY Dash ABL -- Diode Dynamics Cupholder Lighting
Wishlist: ACS T5 Splitter -- Hood Vent Mod -- Footwell/Door Pull/Homelink Button Lighting
911medic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 04:42 AM   #188
redleader
redleader
 
Drives: 2010
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by 911medic View Post
It is for me.

and Me
It's at their end: C5 to TT servers
redleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 08:45 AM   #189
45thCamaro


 
45thCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 45th Anniversary RS
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 2,343
I too am having issues. I believe it is c5. I try using Tapatalk and safari on my iPhone and iPad. No difference if I'm on Verizon's network or wifi. Same results. The web site comes up saying the server stopped responding. I use Tapatalk with other forums and do not have issues.
45thCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 08:57 AM   #190
ConqSoft
 
ConqSoft's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 Mustang GT Premium Convertible
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by redleader View Post
and Me
It's at their end: C5 to TT servers

The TT servers are not involved. The back end pieces for TT are on the C5 servers. It's just an addon that is installed into vBulletin.

The only time TT servers are involved is if you use their service to house your mobile attachments.

I've ran several forums in the past. I'm aware of how TT works.
ConqSoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 09:00 AM   #191
OneSickS10
 
OneSickS10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 SG Camaro 2SS
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Manchester, CT
Posts: 167
For all of the Android users. You can try clearing cache and forcing the app to stop, then open it again and see if that resolves it. It didn't work for me but that was one of the suggestions on the support forum.
__________________
2011 Synergy Green 2SS/RS
SOLD - 1985 S10 434SBC 10.40 @ 130 all motor 91oct.
OneSickS10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 09:23 AM   #192
Highland Ranger
 
Highland Ranger's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 CRT Convertible ZL1
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: NW NJ
Posts: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by OneSickS10 View Post
For all of the Android users. You can try clearing cache and forcing the app to stop, then open it again and see if that resolves it. It didn't work for me but that was one of the suggestions on the support forum.
I'll try it. But I use TT for over a dozen forums I frequent and this only happens with this forum. That tells me its not on my end.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Highland Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 02:45 PM   #193
redleader
redleader
 
Drives: 2010
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,182
I also get the unreadable and nonexistent post pages too:
Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406486739.055586.jpg
Views: 218
Size:  52.6 KB
redleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 03:39 PM   #194
The Stig
knows 2 facts about ducks
 
The Stig's Avatar
 
Drives: ...and they're both wrong
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The HMS Invincible
Posts: 26,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by redleader View Post
I also get the unreadable and nonexistent post pages too:
Attachment 649198

It's because Tapatalk updates the app and API's but the Moderators still have the site running on the old code. Heck, the site uses a bulletin version that was published in 2011 and has had 4 major security patches pushed out.
__________________
Click to view my build thread
The Stig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 07:04 PM   #195
Drumminxx
 
Drumminxx's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 2SS RS 1LE
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ohio
Posts: 656
Someone updated the site or did a config change because tapatalk has been working great as of yesterday. I hope it stays this way.
__________________
Nice car bro!
Drumminxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 11:13 PM   #196
911medic

 
911medic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SIM 2LT/1970 Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Near Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by OneSickS10 View Post
For all of the Android users. You can try clearing cache and forcing the app to stop, then open it again and see if that resolves it. It didn't work for me but that was one of the suggestions on the support forum.
I've done this in the past. One time it worked, but only temporarily (and perhaps coincidentally?), the other time it didn't. It's not a solution (for me, anyway).
__________________
All bleeding stops eventually -- 2012 2LT Auto w/sunroof -- My journal thread
Roto-Fab Intake & W/W Relocate Kit -- ADM Race Scoop -- Dynomax VT Axle-Back Exhaust -- Vitesse Throttle Controller
RX Catch Can -- Drake Bowtie Delete -- JacFab Radio Face Cover -- LED Fog Lights -- LED Dome/Trunk/Plate Lights -- Gen5DIY Dash ABL -- Diode Dynamics Cupholder Lighting
Wishlist: ACS T5 Splitter -- Hood Vent Mod -- Footwell/Door Pull/Homelink Button Lighting
911medic is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.