Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Emblempros
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2019, 03:26 PM   #1
Dirtmod66
 
Dirtmod66's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Central Virginia
Posts: 67
Angry Tuner question

I had an SCT X4 tuner for my cars bolt on's and just added gears and new locker, a tuner tried to go into the system to fix the speedometer but it wouldn't let him. Question is=If I use the SCT x4 to set back system to the original file, will the tuner then be able to access what he needs to set the tranny? Or do I have to goto the dealer?
Dirtmod66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 10:43 AM   #2
1fast
8.60 @ 157 @ 4200lbs
 
1fast's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Gen 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Warrenton, va
Posts: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirtmod66 View Post
I had an SCT X4 tuner for my cars bolt on's and just added gears and new locker, a tuner tried to go into the system to fix the speedometer but it wouldn't let him. Question is=If I use the SCT x4 to set back system to the original file, will the tuner then be able to access what he needs to set the tranny? Or do I have to goto the dealer?
If you put all back to stock he should be able to access for you.
__________________
2010 camaro twin turbo 8.60 @ 157 full weight 4200
1fast is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.