Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
SDTW Custom Wheels & Tires
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2018, 08:49 PM   #491
gwill30
 
Drives: 2010 IO RS/SS A6
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 9
Back to share the outstanding customer service and ease of access that is Dyno Steve.
received my SCT as planned, sent Steve the file and 2 hours later had my custom tune.
Im truly speechless
Thank you Steve....

I had the diablo I2 with someone else's email tune (Bought the car from California that way not sure who's tune it is) and ill tell ya, my car now shifts quicker with no hesitation at part throttle. Actually chirps the tires like so many talk about on here.
Just overall smoother and a lot more fun to drive..
gwill30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:21 AM   #492
TastyBake

 
TastyBake's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro 2LT/RS Black
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 937
ok, I'm game but a bit ignorant.

I have a 2011 V6 LLT with a CAI and a ported throttle body.

What is the process to email a tune? I assume the customer needs a Diablo or HP tuner and the file is emailed to the customer. Is this correct?

I assume using a tuner isn't something a intermediate user should perform.

Last edited by TastyBake; Today at 12:07 PM.
TastyBake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:26 PM   #493
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner & Calibrator

 
dynosteve's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS Camaro Turbo
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Painesville Ohio
Posts: 10,723
Quote:
Originally Posted by TastyBake View Post
ok, I'm game but a bit ignorant.

I have a 2011 V6 LLT with a CAI and a ported throttle body.

What is the process to email a tune? I assume the customer needs a Diablo or HP tuner and the file is emailed to the customer. Is this correct?

I assume using a tuner isn't something a intermediate user should perform.
Hi Sir

All V6 tuning needs to be done via Hp Tuners as its not supported by any handheld programmers im sorry, and yes its all done via email and you would need a HP Tuner package which we can supply you and you will also have to purchase 2 tuner credits to register your pcm etc, feel free pm me with any questions sir

Thanks Steve
RDP Store
__________________

RDP Store www.rdpstore.com
Shop 440 358 5500
Cell 440 251 8571

Kooks ARH Stainless Power HP Tuners Ngauge Diablosport SCT Edelbrock Whipple Magnuson Rotofab CAI Fore DSS Mishimoto Borla Magnaflow Corsa Trutrac EBC
dynosteve is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
rdp email dyno tuning

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.