Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Old 11-25-2018, 06:07 PM   #1
SQUEEGIO

Drives: 2011 LS3 Camaro 2SS/RS
Weird LTFT issue and maybe misfires?

So I just installed an ls9 cam in the car, other mods are catless LTs & CAI and 3.91s on an ls3. Car is tuned with an SCT x4 for everything but the ls9 cam. I have HPTuners on the way because I really want to get back I to doing my own tuning. I have basic experience with TunerCats in an LT1.

Anyways, I'm chasing my tail on an idle/slightly off idle stumble or misfire. Even when completely stock, my car always had the occasional stumble at idle but that seems to be normal from my experience with other ls3s. No CEL, new ACdelco plugs @.040 and Taylor 409 wires...misfire counters on scanner are all over the place on all cylinders but I guess not enough to set a code yet, they show up more at idle or if I hold the rpms steady around 1200 or so and you can definitely feel them as they show up on the scanner. Sprayed brake clean to check for vacuum leak on a cold engine but no obvious changes in rpm were noticed.

Now for the strange part... My LTFT at idle with the SCT x4 show 1.0 on both banks which is optimal.. STFT move around .96 to1.04 which is a 4% swing both ways from what I understand. Now with the car still running, I'll switch to my scanner and the LTFT are +6% both banks at idle. Why would the scanner and SCT show different values for LTFT? 2 different scanners show +%6 LTFT and the SCT shows no correction at all.

Also my mpg went down from about 16mpg city/some spirited driving, to now I have to try to get 13mpg with the cam and gears. I don't really care about mpgs just figured I'd throw that in here if it means anything.