Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro Convertible Forum

Old 04-20-2017, 09:02 AM   #1
ARCTIC

Drives: 2017 1SS convertible
Used 2015 convertible inspection advice?

I started another thread in the general forum and figured I would get better action here. I have a deal tentatively worked on a 2015 Camaro convertible 1LT. I have ZERO experience with convertibles and am looking for advice to make sure that the top is intact and functioning properly. It goes up and down quickly and seems to seal pretty good. You have to pull down a slight bit to get the latch to grab but it's not crazy. I'm not sure I can pull it off but I'd love to run it through an automatic car wash and see if any water enters the cabin? Maybe they all leak in that situation?

Are there common wear areas or mechanisms that are frequently damaged?

Is there programming in the car that prevents the top from going up/down at a certain speed?

Thanks in advance!
ARCTIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 10:07 AM   #2
Stewart

Drives: 2014 Camaro 2SS RS & Ground effects