Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 01-29-2012, 01:43 AM   #1
Andys562

Drives: Black 2011 2LT RS
Lowering seems so simple but also seems so complicated.

All i want to do is lower my V6 one inch all around. I'm ready to buy springs right now as well. But I don't want any long-term problems.

Also, I'm completely new to all things suspension as well. I've never lowered any of my cars and everything is completely new to me.

Anyways, every single time I get on this suspension forum, i see problems and issues that all these members are having with their springs. I see confusing terminology that i've never heard or seen before, and it just leaves me not wanting to lower my car at all.

So my questions:
1. Which lowering spring brand do you all recommend? BMR? Pedders? Pfadt? Eibach?
2. What issues arise down the road when wanting to lower a car?
Black Painted Heritage Grill, Emblem-less.
Black Rear Bowtie.
AAC P13 DRL's.
AAC License Plate LED's.
AAC Dome Light/Trunk Light.
AAC Tinted Sidemarkers.
AAC SMD Afterburners.
MRT V1 Exhaust.
PFADT 1.25" Lowering Springs.
Andys562 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 01:46 AM   #2
monstertodd

Drives: 2010 Cyber Grey Metallic 2SS/RS M6
I recommend Pfadt. I'm running their springs and sways. I've had them on my car now for about 2500 miles without any issue. The lowering springs are an excellent bargain compared to the cost of coil overs.
monstertodd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 02:22 AM   #3
SSMickey

Drives: 2010 IBM 2SS
I had MTI Racing install there drop springs. 1.25 inch drop. I've had them for about 7 months now and no problems. Drop springs do firm up the ride a bit, but not in a harsh way, at least not in my case.
Old 01-29-2012, 06:40 AM   #4
rtcat600man
having FUN now 13.66@101

Drives: 2010 2LT IOM