Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
JUICEDMOTORSPORTS
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2012, 07:23 AM   #15
Rizzo
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro ZL-1 SIM
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 454
Thanks !

Thanks for all the help from the members. I received the service bulletin and contacted Scosche to ensure that this is the preferred method to fix the issue.

Now that this is confirmed, I feel comfortable posting the instructions for others.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf GM5201 Tech Buliten.pdf (164.6 KB, 322 views)
__________________
=================================================
Rizzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 09:59 AM   #16
Double D Mods
 
Double D Mods's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Grand Sport Convertible Vette
Join Date: May 2011
Location: DD MODS Kieler, Wi
Posts: 583
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIV4MUDDIN View Post
Yea sure did. Very easy considering everything ties to the scosche harness instead of having to go to the BCM. I got everything except the backup camera which I'm getting from a guy here in the forums, from DoubleDMods. They are a vendor on here. I paid 1650. But there is a 100 mail in rebate right now so that bring it down even cheaper. In comparison a local stereo shop wanted 2200 for the same setup. I put in the Onstar, nav, Ipod cable, XM radio, and the Scosche.

Thanks again for your business!
Great job on the install!
Dennis
Double D Mods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:09 PM   #17
LIV4MUDDIN
 
LIV4MUDDIN's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Olive Branch MS
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double D Mods View Post
Thanks again for your business!
Great job on the install!
Dennis
No Thank Yall. I am loving it. Thanks for answering my questions over the phone. The Kenwood is topnotch.
__________________
White Fury
LIV4MUDDIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 10:25 PM   #18
goldappa
 
Drives: Camaro 2011 RS Convertible
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Spring, Tx
Posts: 145
Setup look badAss. Any glare?
__________________
goldappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 02:03 AM   #19
LIV4MUDDIN
 
LIV4MUDDIN's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Olive Branch MS
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldappa View Post
Setup look badAss. Any glare?
Thanks. Only when the sunroof is open. But it has plenty of tilt options to fix that.
__________________
White Fury
LIV4MUDDIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 08:47 AM   #20
Rizzo
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro ZL-1 SIM
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 454
The only issue I now have is that the controls will only loop through the presets on the current "Band" (SXM1,SXM2,etc). When it reaches P6, it starts back at P1 on the same Band. To access another PreSet on a different Band, you still need to manually change the band.

Is there not a way to cycle through all the presets, regardless of their assigned band?
__________________
=================================================
Rizzo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.