Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 04-10-2013, 10:50 PM   #1
NAS

Drives: '10 SS
Unhappy w/SLP Loudmouth 2 exhaust

Need some help here. I finally have done my first non-exterior mod by installing slp Louthmouth 2 axle back. I'm happy it sounds a lot better then the stock exhuast which felt so restricted an I like that deeper throatier sound it has. But unfortunately I was disappointed to realize it wasn't as loud as I hoped especially when the car is in idle. Is there anyway I can make the exhaust loud while still in idle like let's say while im at a red light. The local shop that installed the exhaust said I should get a x pipe. Any advice?
Thanks in advance

ps I'm kinda new to modding exhaust systems

Didn't mean to double post this thread
NAS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 10:54 PM   #2
mikeyg36

Drives: 2015 Z/28 #533
Headers + high flow cats or a cat delete.
mikeyg36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 11:08 PM   #3
NAS

Like I said I'm new to this so are any of those illegal?
Old 04-10-2013, 11:17 PM   #4
mikeyg36

Drives: 2015 Z/28 #533
Running catless would technically be illegal, but you would possibly be able to pass inspection with a tune.
mikeyg36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 11:52 PM   #5
Threlkeld's SS

Drives: 2010 camaro ss
I have a muffler delete and I recently got a x pipe installed and it actually toned my exhaust done a little especially at idle.
Threlkeld's SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 11:54 PM   #6
bw26ss
Banned

Drives: ss camaro
xpipe, imo
bw26ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 02:24 AM   #7
NAS

Thanks
Old 04-11-2013, 02:32 AM   #8
jonathanmoguel
MM.CC

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS LS3