Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Cold Air Inductions
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Regional Forums > International Regions > UK


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2014, 11:50 AM   #1
Kabz r35 gtr
 
Drives: 2014 camaro 2ss v8
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Leeds
Posts: 27
Sat Nav

Hi guys.
Is there a way to get sat Nav installed on my 2014 as it doesn't have one
Any help would be appriciated thanks.
Kabz r35 gtr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 01:00 PM   #2
rikkuness
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Gloucestershire
Posts: 148
The sat navs are only turn by turn anyway are they not? Would they even have UK maps? :/ I guess one option would be to convert the radio to a double din and get a new head unit. I just use my phone to be honest.
rikkuness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 02:02 PM   #3
Kabz r35 gtr
 
Drives: 2014 camaro 2ss v8
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Leeds
Posts: 27
Your right probly not worth the hassle.
Kabz r35 gtr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014, 02:52 PM   #4
stray bullitt

 
Drives: Bentley Continental GT.
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, Lincolnshire, England
Posts: 1,023
I spent just under a hundred quid on a Garmin, stick on unit, but then I only need sat-nav occaisionally. Much cheaper than swapping out the whole head unit, assuming you can find something to fit.
stray bullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 02:59 AM   #5
redleader
redleader
 
Drives: 2010
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,178
I got a phone mount and just use my iPhone for that, music, SIRI et-el
redleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 08:20 AM   #6
Chodaboy
 
Chodaboy's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 V6 RS
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Essex
Posts: 56
It would be nice to be able to use the built in sat nav. There must be some way to install UK maps on it surely?
I've only just figured out how to use the phone bluetooth connection!
Chodaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 08:21 AM   #7
Chodaboy
 
Chodaboy's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 V6 RS
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Essex
Posts: 56
And on a slightly different subject, does anyone know what the 3 buttons next to the rear view mirror do?
Chodaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 04:58 AM   #8
RickGM

 
RickGM's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 SS V8 L99 Magnusson Heartbeat
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Posts: 865
Slightly different but I've never been able to play music from my phone (Android) thru the USB port.

Also, Blue Tooth phone connection works great but my phone number entries are duplicated 4 or 5 times on the screen - 5 Redleaders is far too many (only kidding James).
__________________
UK Camaro Owner. One of a few.
RickGM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 08:39 AM   #9
redleader
redleader
 
Drives: 2010
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,178
Sat Nav

The address lists issue will be coming from the phone not the CAMARO radio, I guess, like me, your phone address book is over synced and ruined?
I gave up on that years ago :-(

Last edited by redleader; 08-08-2014 at 08:39 AM. Reason: sp
redleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 08:45 AM   #10
SummitWhite1LE
SICC
 
SummitWhite1LE's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 2SS1LE Summit White Camaro
Join Date: May 2014
Location: St. Louis Missouri
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickGM View Post
Slightly different but I've never been able to play music from my phone (Android) thru the USB port.

Also, Blue Tooth phone connection works great but my phone number entries are duplicated 4 or 5 times on the screen - 5 Redleaders is far too many (only kidding James).
My phone will not play on my car too. I have a HTC 1 and it keeps saying no music found.
SummitWhite1LE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 08:46 AM   #11
redleader
redleader
 
Drives: 2010
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,178
What about through the phono socket?
redleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 09:06 AM   #12
SummitWhite1LE
SICC
 
SummitWhite1LE's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 2SS1LE Summit White Camaro
Join Date: May 2014
Location: St. Louis Missouri
Posts: 464
it works with Bluetooth not the usb. I have not tryed the headphone jack but you can't control the phone with the radio. 😬
SummitWhite1LE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 09:07 AM   #13
redleader
redleader
 
Drives: 2010
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,178
My iPhone4 & 5 are fine, so it does work.
Expect there's an Androidy wangle fix for it all ...
redleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 10:07 AM   #14
RickGM

 
RickGM's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 SS V8 L99 Magnusson Heartbeat
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Posts: 865
Mmmm. Time for another play with it.
__________________
UK Camaro Owner. One of a few.
RickGM is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.