Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 01-31-2010, 08:37 PM   #1
DontTreadOnMe

Drives: Soon to be Camaro...hopefully
Cool Might be Buying Camaro 2SS...some questions though

Hey guys,
I'm a newbie when it comes to Camaro's but I know a lot about cars in terms of performance, tuning, driving etc. I have been obsessed since I was 5 believe it or not.

I am considering to get a Camaro 2SS for a car, it will be my daily driver though, and I figured since I dont trust salesmen for anything rather than figures, I should come to a Forum and ask questions.

1) I am 6'5" 270lbs - I sat in a Camaro on the lot, fit seemed pretty good, I have not taken it out for a drive because I need to...brush up on my 6 speed skills first. How do you big guys fit?

2) How are the blind spots? I hear they are a lot. Where are the blind spots in terms of location?

3) Is this car suitable for everyday driving? Comfortable? I need to drive it in the winter, it will not be a garage queen. Of course I will get winter tires and a beater set of rims. It will be driven year round.

4) How is the safety of this car? I know it has 4/5 star front ratings for the driver and passenger as well as 5/5 stars for the rollover and the side. I have a very close relationship with my parents and I worried them enough when I was younger, they are concerned about the safety of all my cars - just a quick word or two so they wont worry as much.

5) I would most likely do simple, bolt on stuff such as exhaust cutouts and intake or filter. Not going to tear into the engine because I need this car to last quite a while.

Cheers
DontTreadOnMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 08:40 PM   #2
Jeanius

Drives: Blk/Blk 2018 Sierra SLT