Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 08-17-2011, 05:24 PM   #1
iBMV6

Drives: IBM
Casual medium sound exhaust?

I used to have a MRT2.0 axle back exhaust but it eventually became too annoying for me to deal with because of the rattling and droning it made. I've been driving with my stock exhaust for about 6 months now and I've been missing a louder sound. Can anyone make a recommendation for an exhaust that won't drone so much and isn't quite as loud? And preferably cheap too! Thanks!
iBMV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2011, 07:09 PM   #2
Ir0nM4n
Love me some Tacos

Drives: 14 1LE
Magnaflow, sounds a little above stock to me. Alot below MRT 2.0 or 1.0 per video watching.
Old 08-17-2011, 07:15 PM   #3
KMPrenger

Drives: 16 Camaro SS, 15 Colorado
Magnaflow, JBA, Borla, Flowmaster....or SOLO with J-pipes as you will get a big sound when you want it without the drone.
Old 08-18-2011, 12:05 AM   #4
VR Baron
SoCal Camaro5 Race Team

Drives: 2021 Shadow Grey Camaro 2SS 1LE
Or MRTV2 and Magnaflow resonated x pipe. It really helps on the drone. I have a little on the freeway but doesnt bother us, And I have headers and cai, all of which add to loudness.It will muffle down the MRT's somewhat and smoothen the tone some but a trade off I can live with. But get on it and it is nice!
VR Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 12:56 AM   #5
SIXJAK

Drives: MO's only SC'd LLT.