Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 08-27-2007, 09:16 PM   #1
Navy Blue
Future Camaro Owner

Drives: 2001 Chevy Impala
Insurance

hey guys,i'm a young member here,and i hope to not get flamed for making this thread,but one of my main concerns is my insurance rate,now i'm inclined to get a camaro v8,and i'm 21 turning 22 and my insurance on my current car is about 135 monthly,granted it is a chevy impala,a sedan,not a sports car,i'm hoping you guys can help me see or better yet fuigure out how much i might be spending on insurance,i am however waiting until i turn 25 to buy the car,i plan it to be a self birth day gift again,if this has been posted elsewhere please direct me to it,and i stress that i am new to theese boards....so i wont get too many folks mad
Navy Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 09:44 PM   #2
KILLER74Z28
MOD SQUAD

Drives: 2G1FT1EW9A9100666
If you wait to by the car until you turn 25 it’s going to save you a ton of money… I believe my insurance rates were cut in halve on my next bill after I turned 25… Just make sure you keep your driving record clean…

If you purchase the car before you turn 25 the insurance company will ask you if you want sand add to the petroleum jelly!!!

Who cares about the Blue Oval crowd and their little Ponys? We're getting our Camaro back-and it'll be Supercharged!-MDAII
Team LS3
KILLER74Z28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 10:02 PM   #3
Navy Blue
Future Camaro Owner