Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Night Fury Cam in '11 SS (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=531210)

PhatStackSS 06-10-2018 01:23 PM

Night Fury Cam in '11 SS

I recently just put a Night Fury Cam in my car. (I'm a newbie when it comes to engine work; luckily my brother & father are mechanics and help). My uncle works on race cars & suggested I put different springs and rods in since the Night Fury Cam is bigger than stock. I have been using all stock parts but now thinking about it, should I take his advice.. I mean I am going to but what rods & springs should I get? BTR Chromoly rods have been sitting in my head for a long time, as well as the springs. I just haven't fell through with it yet. Also fuel injectors.. should I get new ones? Or is it better to call whoever from Lethal Racing and get their thought/facts of what I need to get for the cam? I also was thinking of getting new lifters, but I'm assuming the lifters should be fine..? My car has about 65k miles, the lifters look new still. Thoughts on my situation please and thank you!

saluki 06-10-2018 01:48 PM

can you list what you have on the car? also if you are still using the stock blue valve springs park the car and don't start it until you change them

PhatStackSS 06-10-2018 02:59 PM

I am currently putting the Night Fury cam in & Kooks headers. I have a Borla Cat-Back exhaust & Roto-Fab CAI I'll be putting back on it. But everything else is completely stock.

zz430camaro 06-10-2018 03:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhatStackSS (Post 10214035)