Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 08-23-2010, 10:24 AM   #1
Blueyes21

Drives: 2010 Camaro LS
Driving a Camaro in the winter?

Hi all, I was just wondering what everyones experiance is with driving this car in the wintertime is. As I will be driving my camaro Ls through the winter and it is my first time drving a RWD car. I heard they can be difficult obviousily im planning on gettting a good set of winter tires and i'm hoping with new technologies that it is a bit easy. So you whats your experiance/tips for winter driving.

Note I'm from Ontario Canada(Oshawa)
Blueyes21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 10:49 AM   #2
irocnroll

Drives: '91 RS Vert, '11 Grand Cherokee
There are many topics on this already in the forum.
irocnroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 10:56 AM   #3
TommyTSquared

Drives: RSSS
For a non-typical Texas winter (and according the almanac we should be having typical ones for the next few years) it worked just fine.
TommyTSquared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 11:04 AM   #4
wylde1
I am the Stig

Drives: Black w/ IOM stripe 1SS
Good set of winter tires and you'll be ready to rock. I drove my S-10 all year round. It had a 400 HP 6.6L smallblock in it with gobs of torque. it weighed 1400 kg's with me in it and hardly any of that was over the back end haha. I strapped some weight down in the box, put a set of studded nokians on there and never had a problem. Good tires make a HUGE difference. I will never go another winter without full on winter tires if I have my way.