Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Old 11-10-2011, 06:43 AM   #1
Maxspeed
~COTW 6/30/14~

Drives: 2011 Camaro SS/RS
Should I hand or machine polish?

I have heard that Adams polishes are the way to go. I was wondering if you guys hand or machine polish using Adams. I have never used a machine to polish before. In fact I have never used my hand either! I joinded Adams forums and they have great videos but was curious what you guys do who rave about the results.

I'm thinking

http://www.adamspolishes.com/p-515-a...r-wax-kit.aspx

http://www.adamspolishes.com/p-602-a...1-2-combo.aspx

What do you guys think of this?

http://www.adamspolishes.com/p-669-a...-wash-kit.aspx

Last edited by Maxspeed; 11-10-2011 at 07:00 AM.
Maxspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 08:21 AM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

Drives: '20 Corvette Stingray
BOTH......

using Adams products:

wash it
clay it
wash it again
use Swirl & Haze (IF REQUIRED)
machine polish it
machine wax it
final HAND Wax with Americanna

This will get you the DEEPEST HARDEST WET LOOKING SHINE your going to get.
Old 11-10-2011, 08:22 AM   #3
STL20102SS

Drives: SW 2010 2SS/RS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Nuke View Post
BOTH......

using Adams products:

wash it
clay it
wash it again
use Swirl & Haze (IF REQUIRED)
machine polish it
machine wax it
final HAND Wax with Americanna

This will get you teh DEEPEST HARDEST WET LOOKING SHINE your going to get.
+1
2010 Summit White 2SS/RS M6: Injen longtube cold air intake, Borla S-Type cat-back exhaust, Tint, White painted rear diffuser, Red powder-coated Brembo calipers, New Era Performance ported throttle body, BMR 1" lowering springs, Hotchkis Chassis Max Strut Tower Brace, Red hash stripes, Vossen Matte Graphite/Machined CV5's