Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 02-21-2014, 01:57 PM   #1
Tchristie021

Drives: 95 Avalon
New to the forum would like a second opinion

Hello my name is Tyler I actually came across this forum shortly after looking into camaros I would like some opinions on what to expect when getting a camaro and things like that I will introduce my self a little more with my situation and maybe some one can give me some advice. Very soon I will be a eye tech which is still part time but my income will be around 2000 a month give or take a hundred I am a pre dental student I run the best dental society in Louisiana according to the dental school in New Orleans lol which is cool to me I plan on graduating or at least applying next year to dental school I do not really come from money I live on my own in a nice neighborhood with a friend and my rent is 350 a month I get little student loans and pay my rent 4 months at a time and add on a phone bill and a credit card that totals 300 monthly i from a camaro family I wish I could post pictures of my uncles irocs I enjoyed riding in them which leads to a few questions

1. I want the ss for the power I drive a 1995 Toyota Avalon with about 300k on the odo it's a v6 but the mpg are not too off from a ss the insurance will cost me 25 more dollars a month than a v6 camaro but at 170 monthly I am 21 years old with good credit in the 720s

2. I don't wanna half ass getting a camaro I understand you get the ss when you graduate college or in my case dental school but at that point I'm not thinking about a Chevy as a dentist I would like to give the camaro to my son as well