Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Photos | Spyshots | Video | Media Gallery > Camaro Photoshops / Renderings Forum

Old 01-07-2010, 04:32 AM   #1
Amouro

Drives: pontiac sunfire
Red face '69/'10 concept

I love the new Camaros. I was sad to see it go back in 02 and I'm so glad it's back. It's gorgeous, no doubt. But I was thinking that If I had designed it, I'd probably make it look a bit more retro. Kind of like what Ford has done with the mustang. It has obvious influences from the first gen cars. But to me it has an overall similarity to the 3rd Generation. Not a bad thing, but not my personal favorite.

I have some limited knowledge and skill with 3D Studio Max so I decided to see if I could realize my vision. The main thing I wanted to change was the front end to more closely match the first gen look. The rear was less crucial for me but I figured I should continue with the theme I started. The roof-line and the sides are heavily based on the 2010 model. I did however move the body-line up to the top of the wheel arches mimicking the line of the '69.

So here it is. I hope someone appreciates it.

My modeling skills aren't the best but I'm pretty comfortable working with 3Ds Max. My weakest point in this process is definitely rendering.

I'm currently pondering the possibility of redoing the front and rear fascias and making a Firebird out of it.
Amouro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 04:37 AM   #2
venice17517

Drives: 2010 Camaro
Don't like the front end doesn't look the old Camaro. I do like what you did to the rear.
venice17517 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 07:48 AM   #3
2010 SSRS

Drives: 3 V8 Camaros
pretty cool, but I like the factory 2010 better.
2010 SSRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 10:49 AM   #4
OUR72GTO
2010 SIM Beige RS 6M