Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Nickey Chicago
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions External and Internal cosmetics modifications.

Old 06-07-2009, 11:17 PM   #1
LDGn63

Drives: WNABEE
home install of VinylGraphics.net Bumblebee Stripes.

Well I've done it and i'm glad i did. waited for the long stripes
for only 259 bux from VinylGraphics.net if figured i would give it a go by myself. (the guys at VG were GREAT to me)
here are the results... i can go into details if anyone would like.

it took me about 4 hours working alone (1 hour a day after work)
i have no experience with vinyl but was very pleased with the kit and results.

just thought i would share with those of you out there on the fence!

ADDED: I just got info from the manufacturer that says not to use any "Carnauba based Wax"... so watch out for those little Carnauba's running across the road if you get these stripes! (watch out for skunks too)
Attached Images

that means that the mirror is 38.75% the size of the vertical windshield...
it sure seems like the ratio could be better... just sayin....

our collective MIRROR patch:
http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24612

Last edited by LDGn63; 06-10-2009 at 01:56 PM.
LDGn63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 11:26 PM   #2
slick rick
SoCal Mayhem

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS/RS
Wow, awesome
Old 06-07-2009, 11:50 PM   #3
Flynnaz
Wicked Camaro

Drives: 2013 IOM 2SS/RS 1LE
Send a message via MSN to Flynnaz Send a message via Yahoo to Flynnaz Send a message via Skype™ to Flynnaz
looks great